7e Achtung! Cthulhu?

AJ The Ronin

Has anyone converted A!C to 7e?

I realize that basic stats and stuff like skills difficulties are easy to do. 

Push rolls will rock in A!C and I would make using Luck default.

But what about the different skill packages in the IG and Front books? 

I feel they would work great as-is but I'm no expert.

• 2 months later...

I'm going to go off on a little bit of a tangent here.

Haven't got around to running A!C yet (still on the Orient Express, and after that I want to run some other game a bit to clear my palate), but when I do I will certainly convert it to 7e.

And just reading the A!C books I realize the first thing I have to do is prune down the skill list. There are sooo many over-specialized skills in there that will seldom or ever come up in actual play.

You might wish to consider the Cubicle 7 books covering the Mythos during WW2. The Darkest Hour covers SOE agents in occupied Europe and the recently in pre-order WWC London covers the Myths in London during the war. Both provide a much more competent investigator compared to the normal 1920's version.

Nigel

• Like 2

Nigel

5 hours ago, Jonas said:

I'm going to go off on a little bit of a tangent here.

Haven't got around to running A!C yet (still on the Orient Express, and after that I want to run some other game a bit to clear my palate), but when I do I will certainly convert it to 7e.

And just reading the A!C books I realize the first thing I have to do is prune down the skill list. There are sooo many over-specialized skills in there that will seldom or ever come up in actual play.

The skill bloat is worrisome, yes. 

My biggest mental hurdle is the rules to create military characters. I'm not sure if I should use then in 7e as is, or just handwave the military ranks. 

• Like 1

6 hours ago, Mike M said:

Pulp Cthulhu, when it appears, might be a good choice for the A!C books.