Jump to content

Lambda Futile

Members
  • Content Count

    5
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About Lambda Futile

  • Rank
    Newbie

Converted

  • RPG Biography
    Keeper of CoC for 25 years now
  • Current games
    Call of Cthulhu (5th edition)
  • Blurb
    Oldschool p&p roleplayer and fan of everything Lovecraftian
  1. Lambda Futile

    Rules Questions and Clarifications

    Yet another questions after yesterday's session: If a teaching assistant is stolen, can it be used in any way the stealing teacher pleases or does it have to be used in the way that it was used before, i.e. if it was used as a graduate student card, can it be used as a spell card by the stealing player? LF
  2. Lambda Futile

    Rules Questions and Clarifications

    Can a player use the "Gift" defense card on a player who has already left or was expelled from the library? After having used the "Steal" defense card, does the turn player still draw a card? When a teaching assistant is used as a grimoire fragment card, do I have to specify which type of magic it replaces? What happens if a fragment card with the same type of magic is drawn later on? LF PS: I have opened a new thread before I discovered this one. Moderators, please feel free to close the other thread
  3. Hi there, having just played "Miscatonic University: The Restricted Collection" for the first time some questions on rules have arisen: Can a player use the "Gift" defense card on a player who has already left or was expelled from the library? After having used the "Steal" defense card, does the turn player still draw a card? When a teaching assistant is used as a sigil card, what happenes if the sigil card that the TA replaces is drawn? When a teaching assistant is used as a grimoire fragment card, do I have to specify which type of magic it replaces? What happens if a fragment card with the same type of magic is drawn later on? Thanks in advance! LF
×