Jump to content

Godlearner

Regulars
  • Content Count

    369
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by Godlearner

  1. Yeah, nothing happens if the Broo is illuminated.
  2. I use a simple rule, if there is a to hit roll, then you can aim to a specific location. If there isn't one, then nope.
  3. The prohibition against shedding blood is illogical and seems like a carry over from the old days of D&D were clerics were limited to blunt weapons. Unless you give CA magic that can perform laparoscopy it makes no more than feel good nurses in a lot of cases. "Oh my, I can't release that turnicate to clean the wound before healing it." Is this what you expect a CA to say?
  4. I'm not sure that will help. A chance that they may or may not take. It would require contemplation, meditation and reasoning. A wast majority of Chaos may not have the luxury of time to even consider.
  5. Which is also another reason as to why illumination is desirable for a Chaotic.
  6. Under what circumstances would you see any healer having to perform an operation? And where is the prohibition on shedding blood from? We play that CA oaths do not cover Chaotic beings and CA are allowed to to hunt for food.
  7. Of course. That is understandable.
  8. At the same time the taboo of always attempt to breed would work as well and what about all of the weapon prohibitions when the shaman does not have hands. The table just seems too narrow focused.
  9. The table on page 363 obviously does not work for all Shamans. I for one can not see a Broo Shaman of Thed having to adhere to any celibacies taboos. Has anyone came up with thier own tables for this?
  10. Dispel Magic is good, but in this specific instance, that is reducing damage and the to hit percentage, Dullblade is better. If facing an opponent with a Bladesharp 4 on his sword for example, a Dispel 2 will have no affect (and would be a waste of magic points and of an action), while a Dullblade 2 will reduce the damage. BTW, something I just spotted under Bladesharp description: " If Dullblade is also cast on the weapon, the improved chance to hit from Bladesharp is not affected, but the weapon’s additional damage is reduced by the second spell." Does that mean that if
  11. Yeah, nice try, but .... no!
  12. Until they drop that sword and pull out another.
  13. Yes, on taking damage. There is a chance of going unconscious, and it would be nice to have spell go off even in that case.
  14. I would go with a Heal 2 instead. Less POW to make and could save you from bleeding to death.
  15. The difference being that it does not effect the wielder but the weapon. If the wielder drop that sword and grabs another, he is no longer subject to the -5% penalty (per point) EDIT: And is another person picks up that sword, they will be subject to the -5% penalty (per point) as well as the -1 to damage (per point).
  16. YGWV, but the RAW wording is clear.
  17. There is always a delay in casting a spell. In this case Dullblade would go off after the damage has already been applied. If you want something like this you are better off with a Heal instead.
  18. The wording on the spell is pretty clear: If the weapon has a spirit in it, the spirit’s magic points must be overcome for the spell to work. To me it means that if it does not, then no POW vs POW roll is necessary. From a gamming point of view, this spell is not very cost effecting. I can see having a magic spirit cast it for you on your opponent's weapon, but nothing I would want my character to spend time or magic points on.
  19. If the Sanctify effects it in any way in your game.
  20. I know what it says, I want to know how people play it in their version of RQG.
  21. They wanted to lower their POW for better POW gain rolls and had not temples near by to sacrifice for rune magic.
  22. We consider it an enchantment.
  23. I think we are all familiar with this common spell, but what I would like to know if any one has additional or special rules for it? For example, we play that enemy cults cannot ask for Divine Intervention in a Sanctified area. And, since it is an enchantment, it can not be Dispelled, but we allow it to be taken down by another Sanctified spell if the Caster overcomes the amount of magic points sacrificed in the Sanctified area during the last Worship ceremony with his POW. In this case we allow this spell case to be cast as a Instant instead of Enchant.
×
×
  • Create New...