Hi everyone... newcomer here.
The section in RQG on Parrying is written with the assumption that two weapons (or weapon and shield) are involved. What happens if, say, I try to parry a Jack ‘o Bears claw attack?
It has both HPs and APs on its arm (which I assume is considered to be the attacking weapon). This case isn’t really dealt with in the rules...
If I parry the attack (normal parry vs missed attack) do I roll my weapon damage and if it’s over 4 (the Jack ‘o Lanterns HPs on its arm) I do 1 point of damage to that location regardless of the APs there? Or is the point of damage absorbed by the armour?
Similarly, what happens if I roll a special parry vs failed attack? The RAW would indicate that I do more damage the more damaged the location already is. So, for example, an undamaged arm has 4 HPs and I roll a 6 for damage, I’d cause 2 damage to the arm. Again, does Armour absorb damage? I parry the arm later with the same result, I would cause 4 damage to it (6 damage vs 2 HPs)?