Search the Community
Showing results for tags '7th edition rules'.
Can a cultist or other permanently insane character suffer from bouts of madness by seeing Mythos creatures? And what would happen if a PC cast Mindblast (which causes temporary insanity) at a cultist?
Seth Skorkowsky, in one of his videos, clearly states that "killing a Mythos monster rewards sanity back at the same amount that it was lost". He gave the example of a ghoul, which according to him awards the investigators 1d6 sanity once killed. I checked the rules myself, and could not find any rule of the sort in the rulebook. At most I found this passage: However, there is nothing in the book stating that killing Mythos monsters always give sanity back at the same rate it is lost - in any case, such awards should be given only at the end of the adventure. For published adventures, I believe it would go against the intent of the writers to hand out additional sanity for killing monsters unless such award was specifically written down in the scenario. It seems Seth Skorkowsky is mistakenly believing his house rule is found in the handbook, while it isn't. Am I right or did I miss a rule somewhere in one of the books?