Jump to content

Spending Luck on a failed Luck Roll


Recommended Posts

So would you allow a PC to spend Luck on a failed  Luck roll? If you did, would  you impose any kind of penalty (double cost to purchase points for instance)?

I'm leaning towards  not allowing it. It somehow feels awkward.

 

 

Edited by 1d8+DB
grammar
Link to post
Share on other sites
13 hours ago, 1d8+DB said:

So would you allow a PC to spend Luck on a failed  Luck roll?

The rules say no (and I like to follow the rules), but it kinda seems like a needless rule exception.

I just explain it as "sure you can use luck to modify the roll, but it won't do any good... since your target is now lower"

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...