Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Lloyd Dupont

Book Errata

Recommended Posts

Updating my summary tables... (now that I have a small laptop I can carry my word document around, handy :)

Anyway I spotted a big mistake, page 48 of the book, in the roll for effect table!

In the column description, attacker and defender are swapped around, that create a bit of confusion, i.e. on Attack Failure and Defender Success the result is: The Attacker inflict.. 😮 

 

While I am at it here are the 2 table that I created, they have less words per cell, but their meaning might be more clear perhaps?!

Speaking of which, could we have in the international edition, just like BRP does, an appendix at the end of the book, with all the useful table there?! :) 

 

Conflict Table

 

Defender Failure

Defender Success

Defender Advantage

Attacker Failure

Higher roll inflict 1D6.

Defender inflict 1D6, 2D6 on higher roll

Defender inflict 2D6

Attacker Success

Attacker inflict 1D6, 2D6 on higher roll

Higher roll inflict 1D6

Defender inflict 1D6, 2D6 on higher roll

Attacker Advantage

Attacker inflict 2D6

Attacker inflict 1D6, 2D6 on higher roll

Higher roll inflict 1D6

 

Advanced Combat

 

Defender Failure

Defender Success

Defender Advantage

Attacker Failure

Nothing happens.

Attack avoided,
defender gets 1 Effect

Attack avoided,
defender gets 2 advantage effects

Attacker Success

Attacker hits, gets 1 Effect

Attack avoided,
higher roll get 1 Effect

Attack avoided,
defender gets 1 effect (advantage on higher roll)

Attacker Advantage

Attacker hits, gets 2 advantage effects

Attack avoided,
attacker gets 1 effect (advantage on a higher roll)

Attack avoided,

higher roll gets 1 effect

 

Remark: I didn't put in the table, because it is evident and I wanted to keep the text straightforward, that damage effect are use when we roll for damage, otherwise normal combat effect are used.

Edited by Lloyd Dupont

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...