Divine Ascension

Lloyd Dupont

Preamble

Not any sort of urgent question at all (not for the next 12 months at least, at the rate things are going) but I was thinking I might have player face powerful astral entities next campaign. And join a war between gods the next next campaign (I know, it's pure munchkinery, but hey, I have never done it before and, for some reason, this struck me as a good idea for those characters as things were going)

So I thought about it a lot, the ascension process (which is not really relevant, but one might be interested with what I came up with) and what kind of power a divinity should yield (so that it can be fought).

So here are my current ideas, feel free to pitch in with additional suggestion (BTW after wondering a lot about the ascension process I just started to wonder about the divinity powers, so new idea welcome

Ascension Process

One should delve into the Primordial Fire of Creation beacons that can be found on the Astral plane while attempting the Divine Rebirth ritual. Obviously the beacon could be guarded jealously or offered as a rewards. Same goes for the ritual.

Difficulty 130%, Pool 80 vs Concentration (or Allegiance) and Willpower pool. The “consume power stone” feat can be used (multiple times, obviously, and would need many power stone ready) to extend player pool (forego 1 success attack to replenish player's pool by stone power). A divine sponsor can be used to reduce difficulty to 100%. First 5 conflicts round are 1 seconds, (quickly destroying most living creature) then further conflict round are 1 hour each, hence the process, if successful, can take some days.

Failure will me result in annihilation of body and soul. Success will result in rebirth of the character as a lesser divinity.

Benefits

When rebirthed as a divinity, one gain of 1D6 in each characteristic, and gain the divine power skill at D6%. (this power requires 20 + num slot XP to progress).