Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Trotyl

Silly question regarding Spending Luck

Recommended Posts

Hi there,

The CoC Keeper Rulebook (7e) says:

Quote

A player may only spend Luck to alter one of their own dice rolls.

Then some of my non-native-English-speaker friends argued that it implies Spending Luck can only be used once, is there really something about this limitation? I don't think so since the "one" here is used as pronoun.

I know asking basic English language question here is quite stupid, sorry for the troubling.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
12 hours ago, Trotyl said:

Hi there,

The CoC Keeper Rulebook (7e) says:

Then some of my non-native-English-speaker friends argued that it implies Spending Luck can only be used once, is there really something about this limitation? I don't think so since the "one" here is used as pronoun.

I know asking basic English language question here is quite stupid, sorry for the troubling.

It's not a stupid question, it's actually rather legit. However, I'm 100% sure the intention is for players to use luck until their luck runs out:)

  • Like 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
13 hours ago, Trotyl said:

Hi there,

The CoC Keeper Rulebook (7e) says:

Then some of my non-native-English-speaker friends argued that it implies Spending Luck can only be used once, is there really something about this limitation? I don't think so since the "one" here is used as pronoun.

I know asking basic English language question here is quite stupid, sorry for the troubling.

Pretty sure the intention is that an Investigator may only alter his rolls. Not the rolls of other Investigators or allies. 

  • Like 3

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...