Bolstering my Golden Goblin Press collection

klecser

I have done at best a deep skim of this book but it looks awesome. Not unexpected when Oscar RIos, Jeff Moeller and Lisa Padol are involved.

• Like 1

Check out our homebrew rules for freeform magic in BRP ->

No reason for Ars Magica players to have all the fun!

As you appear to be a fan of Golden Goblin Press, I was wondering if you had a copy of their 7th Edition Cthulhu Invictus sourcebook. I studied Roman history in college so the Invictus setting has always intrigued me so I’ve been planning to get a copy of that book. Unfortunately, I never got a copy of Chaosium’s original version, but I’ve heard good things about GGP’s quality.
I joined their Kickstarter for Britannia & Beyond and so I’d say I’m already pretty much sold on getting a copy of Cthulhu Invictus added on to my pledge, but I’d appreciate any insight.

• Like 1

55 minutes ago, davewire said:

As you appear to be a fan of Golden Goblin Press, I was wondering if you had a copy of their 7th Edition Cthulhu Invictus sourcebook. I studied Roman history in college so the Invictus setting has always intrigued me so I’ve been planning to get a copy of that book. Unfortunately, I never got a copy of Chaosium’s original version, but I’ve heard good things about GGP’s quality.
I joined their Kickstarter for Britannia & Beyond and so I’d say I’m already pretty much sold on getting a copy of Cthulhu Invictus added on to my pledge, but I’d appreciate any insight.

You'll have to wait until Britannia & Beyond completes for an overview of that. I pledged extra in advance on that KS to bank funds for the main CI 7th guide. It's one of the few I don't have in my collection and the plan is to get it as an add-on. Maybe ask @Bud's RPG review if he has a copy and is interested in showing off an overview. Bud has a lot of plans on his plate right now, so it may not be feasible and I'm not intending to "volunteer him" for something that he doesn't want to do!