Casting a Sorcery spell

Godlearner

This should be straight forward but I can't seem to wrap my mind around it.

I have a sorcerer who has mastered the following: Harmony, Water and Magic Runes as well as Command, Combine techniques.

Case 1. Casting a spell which uses Harmony and Command. The cost is 2 mp plus 1 mp for each additional level of intensity (This is pretty much the example in the book p386)

Case 2. Casting a spell which uses Harmony and Combine. The cost is 3mp plus 1 mp(or is this now 2mp) for each additional level of intensity

Case 3. Casting a spell which uses Death and Dispel.  The cost is 4mps plus (?) mps for each additional level of intensity

Case 4 Casting a spell which uses Magic, Air, Combine and Separate. The cost is 7mps(?) and the cost for each additional level of intensity is (?)

18 minutes ago, Godlearner said:

Case 2. Casting a spell which uses Harmony and Combine. The cost is 3mp plus 1 mp(or is this now 2mp) for each additional level of intensity

The cost should just be 2mp+1/level. You said you know both Harmony and Combine, so it's just 1mp for each.

Case 3. Casting a spell which uses Death and Dispel.  The cost is 4mps plus (?) mps for each additional level of intensity

You can't cast that, since you don't have any runes mastered that imply death. If you knew life, you could cast it for 4mp+2/level. If you knew death, you could cast it for 3mp+2/level.

Case 4 Casting a spell which uses Magic, Air, Combine and Separate. The cost is 7mps(?) and the cost for each additional level of intensity is (?)

6mp (magic=1, air=2, combine=1, separate=2)+2/level.

The base cost of a spell is 1 for each rune that you have mastered, and 2 for each rune you have implied. A spell which you have mastered 1 rune of and can imply 2 costs 1+2+2=5.

The cost for adding levels is only doubled once, if any runes in the spell are implied. If two, or three, or all runes are only known through implication, the price per level is still only +2.