What should I run?

icebrand

What should I run?  

26 members have voted

1. 1. Pick their poison 😄

• Risklands Campaign
    • Borderlands Campaign

Players are (almost) complete newbies to RPGs (but they are getting 2d6+6 all stats and RQG rules, not Classic). I think most played very few DnD. 

If i run borderlands they are a band of adventurers the duke recruits at horns gate. I'll start with them negotiating the contract with the duke.

Maybe make them run rainbow mounds as 1st adventure (and maaaaaaybe griswalds pawnshop as 2nd)?

If i run Land of Doom... I never ran it before 😕 but the first spider encounter seems amazing and the second one with the scorpion men is to die for!

Edited by icebrand

"It seems I'm destined not to move ahead in time faster than my usual rate of one second per second"

1 hour ago, icebrand said:

If i run Risklands they are a band of adventurers the duke recruits at horns gate. I'll start with them negotiating the contract with the duke.

Assume you meant Borderlands here, but it's a very good starting adventure.  I'm in a Borderlands campaign right now that includes a couple folk new to RQG, as well as some veterans.  You can start them either at Horn Gate or Pavis.  The opening scenario scouting the land is a good chance to introduce them to the setting.  Plus, the character background works well for it (though I would recommend having folk start as Praxians so you don't have to deal with 'language' barriers).

If i run Land of Doom...

I have it, but haven't run it.  You could use character background from either Sartar or Tarsh fairly readily for the new settlers.  But Dorastor is a killing ground.  As a plus, you can add in ideas from Simon Phipp's https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/318512/Secrets-of-Dorastor

• Like 1

1 hour ago, jajagappa said: