Jump to content

Who uses Dullblade?


Recommended Posts

On 4/16/2021 at 6:18 AM, Kloster said:

 

P.S. Note, it does not matter if this is a house rule or not because Dullblade also affect the target, by removing 5% to his weapon skill by level of the spell, so the POW vs POW roll is mandatory.

I just accidentally ruled this way in my last session on Sunday, but this is a logical rationale for it that I intend to remember. Thank you.

Yes, I was searching to see if there was discussion of this previously. Why do you ask?

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 4/17/2021 at 1:19 AM, David Scott said:

If you put a down a sword with Bladesharp 4 on it down and pick up another sword, the spell does not transfer, including damage and skill.

If you put a down a sword with Dullblade 4 on it down and pick up another sword, the spell does not transfer, including damage and skill.

 

Reads further and this just changed my mind. Not sure what to think now…

Link to comment
Share on other sites

5 hours ago, Arcadiagt5 said:

Reads further and this just changed my mind. Not sure what to think now…

I think it’s pretty clear that the weapon is the target and that the skill loss is only about the weapon becoming unwieldy. No POW vs. POW.

If you have a Spirit bound in the weapon, its POW has to be overcome, though.

  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...