Can Someone Swallowed by a Trickster be Resurrected?

EricW

The book says swallow just kills people. But things swallowed by Trickster in god time are just gone.

So the question is, do victims really die, or do they end up more or less intact but horribly trapped in Trickster’s stomach? If they don’t die, how could resurrection bring them back? How could non trickster divine intervention reach into the stomach of trickster?

• Like 1

I was playing a character that I wasn't particularly enjoying so he mysteriously disappeared and I started playing a trickster. When he was eventually executed, everything that he had ever swallowed "emerged" intact (but rather filthy) including the character that I had been playing previously.

"Your Trickster Will Vary".

Edited by PhilHibbs
  • Like 3
  • Haha 2

10 hours ago, EricW said:

The book says swallow just kills people.

What fun is that???  You've just been Swallowed by the Trickster!  Of course you're going to end up somewhere else!

10 hours ago, EricW said:

So the question is, do victims really die, or do they end up more or less intact but horribly trapped in Trickster’s stomach? If they don’t die, how could resurrection bring them back? How could non trickster divine intervention reach into the stomach of trickster?

Divine Intervention is boring.  You've just been Swallowed by the Trickster!  Lots and lots of opportunity here.

So, as one example, in one of my games, the PC's were taken hostage by the Lunars encamped near Redbird Village.  Stripped of weapons, placed in the central compound as Rebels, crucifixion likely.  One of the other hostages was a Trickster.  Offered them a plan to get them (and himself) out by Swallowing them.  They agreed.