Jump to content

Error in Attack and Defense Matrix


Recommended Posts

just a quick question: the error in the A&D Matrix regarding special successes is a known issue?

The rules say Special Successes do normal weapon damage, where the matrix shows maximum damage should be applied.

I've never seen the error as I never used the chart until last week - and some of the files in the DL section did copy this 'error'. Now I'm unsure wether the chart is wrong, or the rules?! :?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Meh. Reading the official Errata helped:

p193 - Attack and Defense Matrix

Definition of the term “FULL DAMAGE”. The term “full damage” crops up several times in the Attack & Defense Matrix. Precisely, it refers to “the damage which that type of attack would normally do”. It is not the same as “maximum damage”: a Greatsword “full damage” would be 2D8 on a normal success, 2D8 bleeding damage on a special success, and 16 damage ignoring armor on a critical success. Damage bonus in all cases is rolled and added afterwards. (Source: Jason, added by Sarah)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...