Tome of Fantasy Monsters Mono

Heya folks!

I'm relatively new to the BRP scene and am working on a fantasy campaign for my PnP group. But I have noticed either a lack of BRP monster books or a terrible lack in my searching abilities. Most of what I have seen is:

1. I've been converting a few over here....*link*

2. Other similar systems creature stats are pretty close but....

(HOPEFULLY I'm missing something which you good people will happily point out :) )

Anyway I have some artistic ability, some spare time, and my wife would LOVE for me to make money on this hobby, so my question is:

Is there a market for a BRP compatible Critter Catalog?

Is Chaosium Mono the way to go? (I've heard mixed reviews, especially on payment...) or would I be better off making it compatible but NOT have the BRP/Chaos support.

It's my understanding that numbers/rules do not fall under copy write as long as you make no reference to the original material and use your own artwork/wording. ala AD&Ds OSRIC system.

I'm no lawyer so I wont pretend to know all the details and honestly haven't bothered to look it up YET.

This is just a :b1:bug:b1: that flew in my ear and won't stop buzzing.

Thanks in advance for your input!

Author QUASAR space opera system: https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/459723/QUASAR?affiliate_id=810507

My Magic World projects page: Tooleys Underwhelming Projects