Jump to content

Magnitude Points Question


Recommended Posts

Page 162

I've read the rules but I'm still unclear on how to use magic points to manipulate sorcery

If I have 5 magic points and cast a spell, can I apply an extra 4 magic points to Duration AND 4 more magic points to Range, or is it split between them? I think it's the former but I'm not sure

Also, beginning sorcerer characters only have a Sorcery skill rating of INT to cast spells with?

Edited by Scout
Link to comment
Share on other sites

No, it is split between them. You would have to choose which effects you wanted to split the extra MP over.

The base chance for Sorcery is equal to the character's INT. This does not mean you cannot put additional skill points into it during character generation, and if you creating a character specialising in spell casting then it would clearly be advantageous to do so.

" Sure it's fun, but it is also well known that a D20 roll and an AC is no match against a hefty swing of a D100% and a D20 Hit Location Table!"

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...