The Gods and Their Followers

Croft

Hello to any and all, I'm hoping maybe some people can help me with this, please.

As the title suggests, I would simply like to know what creatures and beings worship/associate/belong to which gods.

I am by no means an expert, but a dear fan of Lovecraft's work and the mythos. I don't exactly have the time to read through every story, but the only correlations I can think of at the moment are Cthulhu and his Star Spawn. Anything close to relation would help as well, like Dagon/Mother Hydra/Deep Ones to Cthulhu. I believe Deep Ones might worship Cthulhu but I could be wrong.

Any help is greatly appreciated!

I think it's difficult to establish firm connections, since Lovecraft didn't usually take a systematic approach, but the associations that come to mind for me include:

• "The Whisperer in Darkness" shows the Mi-go associating with (or worshipping?) Nyarlathotep.
  • "The Shadow over Innsmouth" states that the Deep Ones worship Cthulhu, and also mentions Mother Hydra and Father Dagon, possibly as ancestor deities (?).
  • The Dream-Quest of Unknown Kadath mentions that the night-gaunts' ruler is Nodens, Lord of the Great Abyss, and also notes that Nyarlathotep is the "soul and messenger" of the Other gods which surround Azathoth.
  • At the Mountains of Madness mentions Tsathoggua's "formless star spawn", and also the "fabulous prehuman spawn of Cthulhu" ("a land race of beings shaped like octopi").

I'm sure I'm missing some, but that's a start.

• Like 1

— 
Self-discipline isnt everything; look at Pol Pot.”
—Helen Fielding, Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason

Thanks trystero! Definitely helps. I've been working on a little project, and the more I can find the better.