Jump to content

Any Limit to Philosopher's Stones?


Recommended Posts

Something I've been mulling over for some time... As far as the the rules-as-written are concerned, are there any limits to the number of Philosopher's Stones an alchemist might have made at any given time? I've been contemplating in any potential game to limiting an alchemist to perhaps their maximum of INT and POW as a house-rule but I'm wondering if I'd missed anything official in the rules.

Link to post
Share on other sites

No, there is no limit, as written. But I don't see a problem in using INT+POW - in a game with a lot of downtime, it would mean that once it was time to go adventuring again the party wouldn't need a wagon to move a whole heap of low point stones.

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 2 weeks later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...