Stats for NPCS: Starbrow, Fazzur, Argrath, etc

CruelDespot

I'm new to Glorantha and I am starting to GM a campaign using the preview edition of the new RQ (earned my copy GMing at GENCON). I am trying to run a campaign for Colymar Tribe characters starting in 1625 (starting with the intro scenario in the quickstart rules). Please forgive my Glorantha newbie questions, but I could use some help from veterans to absorb all this material.

Where can I find RQ stats for the important NPCs like Starbrow, Argrath, Fazzur Wideread, etc? Especially Beti Orlkensorsdotter, who I gather would be the current Colymar Queen and therefore the most likely for the PCs to encounter first. 

I've been reading *King of Sartar* (the 1992 book, not the comic; well actually both) so I am gaining some familiarity with the upcoming events and important NPCs, but where do I get their stats?

After some determined googling, I figured out that stats for the Crimson Bat are in *Cults of Terror*. What other references should I acquire to get the stats for other NPCs that they may encounter in and around Sartar during the Hero Wars? Any leads would be appreciated.

• Haha 1

You can't find stats for Starbrow, Argrath, or Beti (although I do have Beti's character sheet), at least until RQG comes out. Currently Queen Leika is in one of the GM Pack scenarios, although she might wait until the GM book (along with Redbird and a few others like Asborn Thriceborn). 

• Like 2

The stats you're looking for don't exist. I would suggest a simple table to help you figure out what you actually need when dealing with them. This is what I'm using to run RQG in my Prax play test, it's based on the Council skills of the King of Dragon Pass Game and a table of my own devising. As a rough and ready approach it works pretty well.