Jump to content

Clarification: Penalty dice for Auto-Fire


Recommended Posts

My SMG skill is 80%. I can fire 8 rounds in a volley. If I split the damage of the volley among 4 opponents all within my normal range, I have to make an additional roll every time I switch targets. Do these additional rolls incur penalty dice? Or do penalty dice accrue only when I fire multiple volleys?

In addition:

This costs me 11 rounds

Each opponent is hit by one bullet

Edited by pwiecek
Link to post
Share on other sites

As I read the rules, yes, you add penalty dice (or remove bonus dice, or raise the difficulty level) for each new attack roll, not just for each new volley. Hence the "First attack roll" and "Second and further attack rolls" headings in the "Rolling to hit with automatic fire" section starting on p. 114 of the Keeper's Rulebook.

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...