Roll20 Anyone?

Psullie

Hi All

Recently I've been tempted by Roll20 as a way to play. I've never tried it before and rather than join an established group with the risk of not liking the technology I'd consider running my own game for 2 -3 sessions by means of a trail. Anybody open to giving it a spin?

I'm looking at Sundays 2 - 6 UK time.

Cheers

• Like 1

I would be happy to give it a go, I am on UK time and Sundays are OK.

The best advice is to post a listing on Roll20 and just give it a try - I have found the community to be accepting and happy to support you and give technical advice as you learn the ropes and work out if you like it.

The technology for Roll20 is simple but functional. I would suggest its a more visual medium than tabletop - but that may just be me.

You need to work out how you will do the audio, many use Discord. I have had mixed results with the Roll20 audio, I know some people who don't have problems with it, others who refuse to use it. What ever you use for the audio be prepared to have a back up plan if it goes down. At least one of your potential players will have opinions on the best audio, and you may find that a good deal of the early part of the first session is actually devoted to getting everybody up and running on the same audio system