Jump to content

Targeted Attack question

Recommended Posts

A question about the Combat in Renaissance:

According to the "Targeted Attack" rule, a damage below a Major Wound "has no special effect".

But if a character targeted his attack to a location without armor, (for example, the face), could not he avoid covering the general armor points, even getting a light damage?

Link to post
Share on other sites

Not sure if this is the answer you are looking for but if someone rolled a successful targeted attack onto an unarmored location it would be full damage rolled so there would be more chance of causing a Major wound and if I was the G.M I might add a bit of extra spice for example if the person was slashed across the face I might give them a -10 modifier to represent blood flowing into their eyes.

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...