Jump to content
StanTheMan

[RQG] What does “Cost” refer to on the Spirit Magic Table?

Recommended Posts

On page 257 of RQG there are the list of Spirit Magic spells. Listed there is the spell name, the magic points, and cost. What is cost? A one time fee for the fetish’s for the spell? A cost you must pay (for materials) every time you cast the spell? Or what?

I can’t seem to find a reference for what it is in the Magic chapter or anywhere else. Or I’ve just super missed it (which means page references are appreciated!).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It is the 'standard cost' to learn that spell, in 'Lunars' (the standard currency unit). It's mentioned, kinda in passing, on p253:

Quote

 The standard cost of each spell is listed on the Spirit Magic Spells  table (see page 257).

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 hours ago, StanTheMan said:

What is cost? A one time fee for the fetish’s for the spell?

The one time fee to learn the spell from whatever temple or shaman that can teach it to you.

  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×