Jump to content
10baseT

Invictus Shield Parry Question

Recommended Posts

Have a question on the shield parry rules on page 52 of 7e Cthulhu Invictus, under Defending with a Shield.

It says the Shield user gains the Shield's armor rating even if they lose the bout of combat, and the shield can possibly take damage. Then on page 53 under Life of a Shield, it says when a Shield successfully blocks an attack, the shield itself takes damage.

So my question is, what's the difference? It sounds like whether i successfully parry or not, my shield armor counts and my shield may take damage.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...