Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
carnage

Indefinite Insanity and Temporary Insanity experienced at the same time

Recommended Posts

Hi Keepers!

If I experience the Indefinite Insanity and Temporary Insanity experienced at the same time, the Indefinite Insanity supersede/wins over the Temporary Insanity, right?

 

Edit: for example, suppose that I have 60 current Sanity point (1/5 is 12)... If I then lost 15 Sanity points with one single roll I don't even have to try to make a INT roll (to check the Temporary Insanity) because I immediately become a victim of the Indefinite Insanity, right?

Edited by carnage

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yeah, you got it...  In your example, a 15 point loss in one sanity-loss event means the victim goes straight to Indefinite Insanity. 

(p. 156 Keepers Rulebook>Indefinite Insanity) "On losing a fifth or more of current Sanity points in one game “day,” the investigator becomes indefinitely insane."

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×