Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
carnage

Indefinite Insanity and Temporary Insanity experienced at the same time

Recommended Posts

Hi Keepers!

If I experience the Indefinite Insanity and Temporary Insanity experienced at the same time, the Indefinite Insanity supersede/wins over the Temporary Insanity, right?

 

Edit: for example, suppose that I have 60 current Sanity point (1/5 is 12)... If I then lost 15 Sanity points with one single roll I don't even have to try to make a INT roll (to check the Temporary Insanity) because I immediately become a victim of the Indefinite Insanity, right?

Edited by carnage

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yeah, you got it...  In your example, a 15 point loss in one sanity-loss event means the victim goes straight to Indefinite Insanity. 

(p. 156 Keepers Rulebook>Indefinite Insanity) "On losing a fifth or more of current Sanity points in one game “day,” the investigator becomes indefinitely insane."

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...