RuneQuest

CatsEye Yellow

I am not an expert on Glorantha by any stretch.

But when we started playing RQ we started with this stuff:

Wayne's World of Books - Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Foreign Language, Role Playing Games, History, Maps

River of Cradles

Sun County

Strangers in Prax

Are good resources for just playing. Lots of characters, maps, and scenarios.

These are all based on RQ3.

I don't know what MRQ has out.

Here are a couple of other websites.

Etyries.com - Nick Brooke's Home Page

Simon Phipp - RuneQuest/D100/Glorantha Home Page

Apple Lane, the introductory adventures which came with RQ2.

Or maybe Snakepipe Hollow, if you can get it.

Pavis, Sun County and Griffin Mountain are great too, of course - it's just that they aren't in Dragon Pass, technically.

Have fun!

Britain has been infiltrated by soviet agents to the highest levels. They control the BBC, the main political party leaderships, NHS & local council executives, much of the police, most newspapers and the utility companies. Of course the EU is theirs, through-and-through. And they are among us - a pervasive evil, like Stasi.

If you can get it, start with the old RQ2 Borderlands boxed set. It probable one of the best campaign packs ever written. There is an RQ3 version of it, too.

The campaign pack sets up the PCs as hired mercenaries in a border area. It is nice for beginning GMs and players as it gives a lot of information of the area, and is written in such a way that the PCs can learn along the way. It comes with 7 pamphlet adventures that make a campaign, and are of increasing difficulty. It even starts off with the characters taking a "tour" of the campaign area and meeting some of the major characters and groups.

The isolated nature of the setting means that GMs and players don't have to deal with everything at once, and can pick up a lot of the Glorantha specific stuff gradulally.