Advices to run Dorastor

Humakt

I’m about to start dorastor campaign but after do in first place the modules are on the gamemaster pack.

I would like to have any advise about how carrying that because the dates and also I see could be so deadly.

also is any info about the pieces of the broken sword and the crown of insight?

Im not an expert GM I did a few bits time ago and I appreciate any advise you can give me.

Tia

• Like 1

Dorastor is pretty horrific! We played it with rune level characters, and still had a really high attrition rate. Regular RQG characters should get on a little better than RQ3 initiates would have due to access to reusable Rune Points, but still it will probably be very deadly.

The Risklands campaign was set during the Lunar occupation, when lots of Sartarite rebels were exiled to Dorastor. It would be tricky to run the new RQG adventures and then move on to Dorastor, since there's no reason to be exiled there. You could do a "go and rescue the exiles and bring them home" campaign I suppose.

• Like 2

The reason to go to Dorastor after the liberation might be to notify your kinsfolk there of the possibilty to return, only to find them honor-bound to solve the problems of the Riskland campaign, and yourself embroiled in this. (Provided you have no duties in a certain hamlet to fulfill...)

What exactly is the time-stamp of the Paulis Longvale stories (in Cults of Terror)? The Guide says it starts in 1623 (p.344), but how long does this campaign stretch? You might be able to stretch them out long enough to ride on some of those events.

Telling how it is excessive verbis

Dorastor is a fun place. In our shared-GM RQ2 campaign, I often set scenarios there. In my RQ3 campaign, much of the campaign was set in Dorastor. My recent River Voices campaign had a few things in Dorastor.