Jump to content

One for the errata ?


Recommended Posts

The Sorcery spell Summon Demon ( rulesbook P137-138 ) when dealing with the binding of demons refers to demons having POW expressed in multiples of D8, quote: " For example, a POW 3D8 demon counts as 3 levels of INT that your character cannot fill with sorcery spells "

However in the Creatures section on pages 352-354 the demons presented there have all their characteristics including POW presented as multiples of D6

Which then is correct ? D8 or D6 ? My own guess is that the stats in the creatures section are correct, and that demon stats should be expressed in D6 and that the Summon Demon spell was ported across from Elric/Stormbringer without anybody picking up the change in the proofreading stage.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...