Weapons List for my game using M-Space

heathd666

so very soon i am starting a custom space game setting for my little group of chaos monkeys to adventure in using the awesome toolset of rules of M-Space by Clarence Redd. I wanted my game to be kind of firefly ish with my own flourish of ingredients added to it. the following is a weapons list i compiled and wanted to get some of your opinions on things to make sure they look functional and are usable and not out of whack when it comes to differences between the weapons. Some of it is from M-Space and some from the free firearms supplement for runequest. as i am very new to myhtras i was hoping for the feedback to make sure the list is balance for when i introduce it to my players.

Ranged Weapons       Damage             Range (meters)                Firing Rate                   Load               AP/HP                        Cost

Grenade                                   3d8          Thrown                               1                                     –                                                      800 Cr

Thermal Detonator                   5d10        Thrown                               1                                     –                    AP does no apply     1000 Cr

Flechette/Needle Gun              1d6           5/15/90                              1                                     80                                                   475 Cr

Gauss Pistol*                            1d12+1    40/80/150                           1                                    12                                                   1000 Cr

Gauss Rifle*                              2d12+2    80/160/300                         1/3/-                              30                                                   1250 Cr