Jump to content

The Wanderer

  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

The Wanderer's Achievements


Member (2/4)



  1. Yeah, I know that, if the don't want to hire the mercenaries from the prisioners the only way to find proper men would be to go to Fernclad and hire them from the mercenary bandits that hold the hillfort. And that won't be easy of course 😉
  2. I don't understand what is the KV ☹️ And I don't know how to calculate the total amount of the loot... The Knights that go with them owe homage to countess Ellen or baroness Gwendolyn, but have been put under the command of one of the PKs for the campaign. The spearmen are mercenaries.
  3. When Count Roderick dies and Countess Ellen takes his place, do the PKs have to roll a new Homage passion or do they keep the former one? And when Robert becomes count?
  4. Well, they are playing the Rydychan campaign (lordly domains adapted by me for the GPC). The have beaten one of the usurpers in a skirmish using an ambush and it's been a massacre. They want to get the horses of the fallen knights to sell them and get money to hire more mercenaries to beat the other usurper. The skirmish was between 20 Knights and 30 spearmen of the PKs and 20 kinghts and 50 spearmen of the usurpers. And they won and also killed the enemy commander. Also, do the loot of the battle (as the pks are the commanders of the army) have to be distributed among the soldiers?
  5. I mean, my PKs are obsessed in selling all the weapons, armors and horses from fallen enemies 😭 and want me to tell them how do they earn from that...
  6. Um... in a skirmish or battle, how do you estimate or determine the loot for each PK? 🤔
  7. The impossible has happened, and both the attacker and the PK (in defensive mode) have rolled critical... How is it resolved now? 😂😂🤦🏻‍♂️
  8. I was asking because on the rules of combined actions it does explicitly says that a combined action for rearming could be used using shield defense. But I think I misinterpreted it!
  9. The Knight charges and breakes his lance against the enemy, who dies. Another enemy comes towards him so he has to get his sword. Does he have a -5/+5 in this round and he is able to use the sword? Or does he have the -5/+5 BUT he has to use the shield defense (DEX roll instead of sword)? Also could he put himself in a defensive attitude for the +10? Could he use the attack with the shield (STR roll) while he takes his sword? Thanks in advance!
  10. A PK has borrowed 10£ from an usurer. He has paid the same year part of the quantity, leaving just 3£ of debt. The next year he says that the interest is applied considering only the current 3£ (that is, 1.5 + 3 = 4.5£ of debt) but I thought that the interest is calculated considering the original loan (that is, 5 + 3 = 8£ of debt). Who is right?
  11. I think that is a good idea but I would leave it just in +1 (or -1 in a fail) per dead enemy as the skirmish follows the normal combat rules (not the "just one combat skill roll per round" rules). Also, I would give more bonus if the enemy killed is the commander or an important knight. The thing is that I don't know wether is better to use the "quality and numbers modifier" just to the first battle roll before the battle, as this result already affects the follower's fate roll. Or apply it just to the follower's fate roll... or to both rolls! 😅
  12. I find the basic skirmish rules somewhat simple, since for example the casualties' roll doesn't get any modification depending on the number or the quality of the troops, or the Battle skill of the enemy. For example, by the rules it doesn't matter if your troop y just 10 pitchfork-wielding peasants versus 50 berserkers, because if your Battle skill is 20 then you'll always win and end the battle with very little casualties. I think it could be better to apply the modificators suggested in the Battles rules (strategic considerations section) to the casualties roll. What do you think? How do you handle this in your game? Also, how do you determine the enemies casualties? If I read correctly only the PK's commander does this roll (and not the enemy commander).
  13. That is what I was doing, thanks!
  14. A knight hires a servant/soldier in the winter phase: does he have to pay him in advance (this winter phase) or does he have to pay him the next year (winter phase) for the first time?
  • Create New...