Jump to content

Does bonus/penalty affect INT-check after sanity loss?


Recommended Posts

One of the investigators currently has a penalty die on all charcteristic rolls.
The same investigator has also lost more than 5 sanity points in one loss.
They are now going to have to do an INT-check, to see if temporary insanity occurs.

Do the penalty-die come into play for such an INT-check?

I guess I might be answering my own question as I am writing this, cause if I am to take rules as written here, I would say yes.
Making the reduced capabilities of the character a good thing, in this instance, as they want to fail their INT-check to stay sane.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...