Jump to content

Another rules question: Multi-shot spells


Recommended Posts

I may be going rules blind at this stage.......

Multiple Short:  The rules says this applies to firearms and certain spells.  But the only spell I can see that this applies to is Fireball but it then says when boosting you shoot 1 bigger fireball or several smaller ones, but they both act have the same result and add damage.

Am I missing a spell - or should this really only apply to firearms? 


Again I'm thinking about how to code this - so I'm getting to having two weapons options - automatic and semi-automatic.  Either can use the multiple shot rules but only automatics can use the automatic fire advanced rules.  This way the GM can create the weapons they want (can perhaps say a revolver is not semi-auto, but a .45 auto would be and a machine pistol is fully automatic).

Any thoughts?






Edited by Dangermouse
  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...