Call of Cthulhu meets HBO's Succession

Udy Kumra

Hey folks! So many of my friends and I are very into the HBO series Succession and I had the crazy idea to create a campaign that basically mashes the show with this game. Essentially, the players would all play adult siblings, the children of an aging and ailing oil baron (who was an abusive father) each competing with one another to become his successor. In a similar way to how the show begins with their father falling sick, I had the idea that the campaign would begin with their father going Indefinitely Insane from extended contact with Mythos entities that he was dealing with in order to strengthen his business against competitors. This being the inciting incident that gets the siblings to get more involved with the Mythos side of the business that involves everyone from cults to governments.

I wanted to ask if you guys had any ideas for how I could run this campaign. I am still relatively new to the Cthulhu Mythos (only been playing CoC a couple of months now, and only read a few works) so I don't know what material I can draw upon and what ideas might be great to use. To be clear, the ultimate antagonist of the campaign should be their father, until the final act where, similar to Season 4 of the show, 

Spoiler

their father passes away and it's just the siblings having the choice to either work together or work against each other in their goals to rule the company.

(I don't want to spoil Season 4 for anyone, it's one of the greatest seasons of television ever produced.)