Stan Shinn

-30% Dodge/Parry Modifier Rules

4 posts in this topic

I'm trying to understand the BRP rules about Parry and Dodge. The BGP says "Each successive parry attempt after the first is at a -30% modifier" (same thing for Dodge), but it's unclear to me when this -30% penalty resets. Does it reset so there are no penalties only after all combat is over, or does this reset back to no penalties after each round or something?

If it does reset, let's say you're 3rd in the initiative order. Would you reset it on your next turn (3rd in order the next round) or at the top of the round I wonder?

Maybe it explains this somewhere in BRP but I could not find it.

Thanks in advance for any help on this :-)

— Stan

1 person likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted (edited)

Stan, let me be the first to welcome you to the official BRP forum. Lot of good stuff here! 

Jay 

Edited by jagerfury

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It resets at the beginning of the next round. I was not able to find in the BRP but I did find it stated in the Magic World book. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now