After the Darkness, A point-crawl Horror game where you play as a family struggling to survive the Apocalypsis

sesantaru

Hello everyone. I'm going to start this thread in a different way than in other forums and social media. My name is Sesan Taru, I'm a teacher, artist and writer from Chile, and I have been developing a game named Hypostasis for more than one year. It's a game that uses mainly Openquest, but with a lot of my own mechanics and subsystems too. The game became so ambitious and big that I decided to make a little Zine to prepare myself for the marketing and fullfiling side of being a creator, testing its mechanics with more than my own people, and also making my work known before taking that big step. That's how After the Darkness was created, as a prequel of Hypostasis that is mechanically simplified. If you want to learn more about Hypostasis visit my site www.sesantaru.com

56995eae4ffa9088386ff27f19e637e2_origina

After the Darkness is an apocalyptic game of horror, family and selfishness. The sun has disappeared and a dense fog has covered the Earth, killing millions of people in just a few months and collapsing all its institutions, structures and creations. Although that does not seem to be the biggest problem, the sky fervently screams and it seems heavier than before, there are violent animal roars coming from the darkest shadows, and not everybody is dying of hypothermia...

You play as a nuclar family trying to protect their loved ones and looking for a warm safe place to wait the end of the cataclysm. Because of this you are forced to explore the Apocalyptic lands outside your old home, evading its monstrosities, socializing with unstable people, and struggling to eat, drink and sleep in the eternal nights of that new cold hell. Your final objective is to survive one entire year, starting in the final days of autumn, and ending in the first days of a bleak second winter, where no human could have survived on their own.