Jump to content

Autofire and Special/Critical Successes


Recommended Posts

Only the first attack/bullet. Per page 215 of the BGB:


The gamemaster may require that all bursts or autofire occur in numbers with easy dice equivalents, such as 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 8, 10, etc. The result of this die roll is the number of shots that hit the target. Only the first attack is able to achieve a special or critical success—all of the rest are normal successes.

Though, I should add: if you're doing autofire spread across a number of targets, then each target has the potential to suffer 1 crit/special.

Edited by K Peterson
  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 4/26/2017 at 3:00 PM, KPhan2121 said:

When you use autofire with a weapon and score a special or critical success, do all of the attacks benefit from it?

No, the official rule has always been that the first bullet in the burst is the one that impales and/or criticals. It kinda makes sense too, since it would be the shot that gets aimed and fired before the recoil sets in. 

Chaos stalks my world, but she's a big girl and can take of herself.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...