Jump to content

Question about the summoning ritual


Recommended Posts

The rules state, p. 190 : "The summoning must take place at least in Narrative time, and the creature will stay on the mundane plane for a period determined by normal Conflict rules."

What do you mean ? How do the "normal Conflict rules" determine the period ?

Wind on the Steppes, role playing among the steppe Nomads. The  running campaign and the blog


Link to comment
Share on other sites

The summoning of the creature is the Effect of the successful Conflict, so it should follow the rules for "Duration of the Effect of a Conflict".

However, it is possible that this specifica paragraph got snipped in editing and I did not realize it. As it happened with the "Advantage allows recovery of lost RP" rule that we put back in the hardcover edition.

The more we go on, the more I fear that the rules for rituals have been published in a format which is vastly different from how I intended them.

Proud member of the Evil CompetitionTM

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...