ok... I think I am getting the hang of this...

mummi

Hi there,

I am new to BRP and have been playing a very simelar system but the way the combat works is totally different... so if I got this straight 1 comband round is 12 sec. and there are 25 combat rounds in a game turn. But what I am not clearly getting is how many dex rounds are there in each combat round? or do I just count down each players dex and npc's dex until they are finished and start the next combat round? I have not read through the whole book so bear with me :D... And also it states that some weapons may let you do more that one attack in each combat round ... but as I understand you must have also higher dex to be aible to do so .. am I correct? and when a sword states that you can only attack once each round but you have lets say 18 DEX are you not allowed to do more attacks?

And another thing ... how do you guy's keep track with each combat round? in the system I play we have a peace of paper with a grid on where we wright each PC and NPC when they attack etc... what have you guy's done to help you keep track when game mastering? :party:

Sounds like you have got it right to me. Highest Dex goes first, but a high DEX only allows multiple attacks with weapons that can do that, eg. firearms. Melee weapons usually only allow one attack a round.

In my games we don't normally write down the sequence of who goes when, but that would probably make a quicker combat round. We normally just call out for the highest and then count down.

Edited by MrJealousy

Mr Jealousy has returned to reality!

Hi there,