I am new to BRP and have a few questions.

Hello everyone, thank you for taking time to consider my quandaries. 

Does a collection of BRP centric supplements exist online for the system? I see a post from 2009 that brings you to chaosium and the links no longer work past that. 

Does a youtube channel or a how to guide exist explaining a round of combat more clearly? Im sure its a simple concept but im sure I am missing something. 

looking for maybe community created content, things like magic system or monsters or different usable races. 

thanks again for your help look forward to being part of the community. 

Edited by Oiscout
  • Like 1

5 hours ago, Oiscout said:

Does a collection of BRP centric supplements exist online for the system. I see a post from 2009 that brings you to chaosium and the links no longer work past that. 

Well, you can find some of them at drivethrurpg.

https://preview.drivethrurpg.com/fr/publisher/2/chaosium/category/5621/basic-roleplaying

But it seems the previous line of BRP "Monograph" has been discontinued.

Does a youtube channel or a how to guide exist explaining a round of combat more clearly? Im sure its a simple concept but im sure I am missing something. 

Feel free to ask specific questions.

looking for maybe community created content, things like magic system or monsters or different usable races. 

There's a lot of those in BRP-based games, or "extended BRP family" games, such as RuneQuest, Nephilim, Magic World, Mythras and others.

The Magic Book, for instance, contains all 4 magic systems from RuneQuest 3 (the 1984 edition), which are very different from the ones in the BRP:UGE. You could also take a look at OpenQuest for simpler versions of thoseagic systems.

Nephilim and its Liber Ka have more "esoteric" magic systems.

• Like 1
  • Helpful 1

Welcome to the board @Oiscout!