Getting Back Into The Game, looking for some advice.

So I've been playing Pendragon off and on since 1993 but I'm coming off a 4-5 year break. A few of my friends have been constantly asking to play again so I figured I'd dust off the book (figuratively in most cases as I usually use my pdf's) and start a new game.

But I'm a bit overwhelmed.

Last Time I played I used 5 or 5.1 can't 100% remember, GPC, Book of the Manor, Book of Knights and Ladies.

Now my options are them plus the book of Battle, Book of the Warlord, Book of the Estate, Book of Uther, Book of Armies, Book of Sires and probably at some point Book of Feast.

Now I want the players to have the most fun they can have, and they love the manorial type system but for some reason book of the estate seems cumbersome to me compared to manors, and harder for me to explain to them over the internet.

So I'm just looking for some advice on what I should focus on, and what books overlap and aren't as needed.

Thanks.

Book of Sires is good.  Book of Warlord, I'd just use the chart for different appearances for NPCs....

Estate and Warlord will give you economics rules but, in my opinion, they aren't great.  I think Morien has posted something about not using hundreds.  His advice is usually worth considering as he looks at things from a player's perspective.  I think he either wrote the rules for the economy system  but from reading his posts, I get the feeling that whomever edited it, they should have left it as he wrote it.  I could be wrong but just judging from his posts.

• Like 1

10 hours ago, Percarde said: