Hating Cambrians & Cumbrians?

I’m still learning my way around the regions, their famous people, and their descendants. On my recent run through BoSires, two of my players got some unfamiliar Passions: Hate (Cambrian tribesmen) and Hate (Cumbrian tribesmen).

I know enough (not much) to know Cambria is out west, and Cumbria is up north, but I haven’t quite connected the dots enough yet to be clear on who exactly they hate, in 480 when we begin, and on into significant future encounters.

If your players had these passions, when and where and against who would they come up?

Edited by Sir Mad Munkee

Cambrian tribesmen are the hill men of Cambria. So you'd be looking at the mountains of Wales, pretty much most of Cambria south of Norgales and north of Escavalon and Estregales. There are some civilized kingdoms out there like Ergyng and Galvoie, but most of them are tribesmen rather than feudal.

In Cumbria, the situation is somewhat different, since they become feudalized more fully, too. So the Hatred should probably be for a particular Cumbrian homeland.

If you don't mind me asking, in what circumstances did they pick up those Hates? Grandfather died in the invasion of the Picts and the Cumbrians? Siege of Carlion for the Cambrians? I am asking because if you start off from South Counties, it takes a bit of doing to get those Hates otherwise...

14 minutes ago, Morien said:

If you don't mind me asking, in what circumstances did they pick up those Hates? Grandfather died in the invasion of the Picts and the Cumbrians? Siege of Carlion for the Cambrians? I am asking because if you start off from South Counties, it takes a bit of doing to get those Hates otherwise...

Yup, Siege of Carlion for the Cambrians, and... now I’m thinking I might’ve screwed up. Searching through the PDF I’m not finding Hate (Cumbrians) anywhere. I’ll get back to you when I’m home and have the player’s notes in front of me...