When Your Shadowcat Sings....

svensson

16 minutes ago, svensson said:

I'm convinced that this is how 90% of US Top 40 music gets made...

Gadzooks svennson you old goat! Did you forget the meds again! As someone who has skin in the game (I am not only a musician, I make my living off of musicians), I should tell ya something I have to keep telling myself when I see something that the kids have made that I do not like...

"Hey Bill, it's their world, you had your turn... You have been relegated to the dust bin of history, so shut tha' fuck up or you will end up sounding like your dad did when he first heard your Alice Cooper LPs."

Bill to himself

Taste is relative. And the kids do not want you liking or for that matter, even listening to their music... they are making it offensive to you on purpose... Same as we did when we were young!

Edited by Bill the barbarian

... remember, with a TARDIS, one is never late for breakfast!

55 minutes ago, Bill the barbarian said:

Gadzooks svennson you old goat! Did you forget the meds again! As someone who has skin in the game (I am not only a musician, I make my living off of musicians), I should tell ya something I have to keep telling myself when I see something that the kids have made that I do not like...

Taste is relative. And the kids do not want you liking or for that matter, even listening to their music... they are making it offensive to you on purpose... Same as we did when we were young!

First off, yeah, I got shit for my Alice Cooper and Killing Joke records too.