How to build this character?

Nokaion

Hi, I'm pretty new to BRP, and I've had a character idea, but I don't know how to build it.

My character is a young woman called Sarah, who works for the Bureau for Supernatural and Occult Activities. She made a pact with a Shadow/Darkness Demon, which is why she gets to use some of its powers.

She can make melee weapons out of shadows/darkness, who have their respective physical properties. So she could make shadow daggers with which she can cut things etc. She can also turn herself into a shadowy cloud, and pass through fencing and bars. Her last power would be that she can dive into shadows and move through them like the Squids from Splatoon can with ink.

How would you build this character?

Sorry, for my bad English. It's not my first language, and thx in advance.

Using Superpowers, I would say that all her powers qualify for a power modifier "Power Only Effective if the Pact is Maintained".

The suggestions below depend on the game effect you want and they are rough. Here goes:

To make melee weapons out of thin air, I would use Energy Projection (Darkness) 2 (to generate up to 2d6 damage) with Can Parry (+5 point - a cost totally whiffed from Armor but taking into account that you need a roll to activate it) and limit in with Range limited to melee weapon being conjured (-1 per level), Damage limited to melee weapon being conjured (-1 per level).

Shadow Weapons - Energy Projection (Darkness) up to 2d6 (20 points), Can Parry (5 points), Reach and Damage limited to melee weapon being conjured (-4 points), Power Only Effective if the Pact is Maintained (-5 points). Cost 16 points.

To move in shadows, you could use something similar to Super-Movement (Air Walking). However, you may not even need it. See Intangibility below.

Shadow Walking - Super-Movement (10 points), Power Only Effective if the Pact is Maintained (-5 points). Cost 5 points