BRP Posted to RPG.net Index

Wow. I've been reading my copy since I received it this afternoon.

I find it to be well compiled, modified, and simplified with the concept of creating one's own setting evident in every chapter.

Reading the entries in the pages, the flavor of the system filled me with nostalgia of all the old homebrew settings I made with my buddies when we were kids. Now I can have them again with a system that facilitates play much in the same way we modified AD&D 2e, but crafted to suit the genre.

I have shifted all of my books around on my shelf to accommodate this book a place of honor on my "top shelf" between my Call of Cthulhu books and Unknown Armies 2nd Ed.

For spiking my Nostalg-o-Meter and giving me usable, highly accessible tools to recreate the settings that only existed in my imagination as a junior high student, I've given this book a 10.

"Men of broader intellect know that there is no sharp distinction betwixt the real and the unreal..."

- H.P. Lovecraft

For spiking my Nostalg-o-Meter and giving me usable, highly accessible tools to recreate the settings that only existed in my imagination as a junior high student, I've given this book a 10.

For me, the high score represents the overwhelming effort needed to present nearly the entirety of BRP's incarnations in one system. And it worked!

And don't forget Realism Rule # 1 "If you can do it in real life you should be able to do it in BRP". - Simon Phipp

I find it to be well compiled, modified, and simplified with the concept of creating one's own setting evident in every chapter.

Applause for your review. Not as loud as the one that Jason and Sam truly deserve, but applause!

Proud member of the Evil CompetitionTM

I have already done one. But in Italian. Are non-English articles allowed here, Trif?

And yes, I am too lazy to translate it.