RQG Shaman using RQ6 Animism?

Elements Warden

On 4/24/2023 at 2:44 PM, Elements Warden said:

Has anyone used or know if RQ6/Mythras Animism will work easily with the RQG system?

I didn't really get it when I read it.

On 4/24/2023 at 2:44 PM, Elements Warden said:

I'm new to RQ and my group is starting RQG. I really like the Animism in RQ6 and want to use it so any help would be great.

You might want to tie it in to Shamanic Abilities, especially getting better stuff the higher your Shamanic Ability is.

Simon Phipp - Caldmore Chameleon - Wallowing in my elitism since 1982. Many Systems, One Family. Just a fanboy. 

www.soltakss.com/index.html

Jonstown Compendium author. Find my contributions here

On 4/24/2023 at 3:44 PM, Elements Warden said:

Has anyone used or know if RQ6/Mythras Animism will work easily with the RQG system?

I'm new to RQ and my group is starting RQG. I really like the Animism in RQ6 and want to use it so any help would be great.

Thanks

It will just bolt on. Trance and Binding are derived skills, so no problems. Just be sure not to mix it up with the RQG rules

• Helpful 1

-----

Search the Glorantha Resource Site: https://wellofdaliath.chaosium.com. Search the Glorantha mailing list archives: https://glorantha.steff.in/digests/

On 4/25/2023 at 11:35 PM, David Scott said:

It will just bolt on. Trance and Binding are derived skills, so no problems. Just be sure not to mix it up with the RQG rules

Which is exacty my most common problem as a GM: I have played RQ3 from 1991 to 2010; Call of Cthulhu (3rd to 6th editions) from 1988 to now; Stormbringer (3rd edition) from 1989 to 1993; RuneQuest6/Mythras from 2013 to now; RQG from 2018 to now (and some other BRP derived games). 
Sometimes i mix up the BRP rules in my head... Mythras combat and RQG combat and spirit magic are the most common. 

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

On 4/25/2023 at 4:47 AM, SDLeary said: