Hero Points poll!

Trifletraxor

Hero Points, do you think they should be included in the rules?  

34 members have voted

1. 1. Hero Points, do you think they should be included in the rules?

• Of course, they are used by the majority for a reason.
    • Yes, as part of the optional rules.
    • No way!
    • Pie?

Umm, Am I missing something here? Your pollmaking skills are worse than mine!

I vote pie.

If that is not an option I don't think they should be in the core, but probably should be an optional rule.

I've never used them in a BRP game before, and probably won't in the future. I do use them in MRQ so far. I like the way they are used for two purposes in that game - there is strong incentive not to use them to fudge rolls unless absolutely necessary.

EDIT: Ahh, there it is. I didn't realise you could go back and make a thread a poll afterwards. Cool.

Help kill a Trollkin here.

Umm, Am I missing something here? Your pollmaking skills are worse than mine!

Well, you're my poll-teacher, it only reflect back at you!

I vote pie.

Vote pie.

If that is not an option I don't think they should be in the core, but probably should be an optional rule.

Pie is ALWAYS an option.

EDIT: Ahh, there it is. I didn't realise you could go back and make a thread a poll afterwards. Cool.

The thread is posted before the poll. You're too quick! :mad:

SGL.

Ef plest master, this mighty fine grub!
b1.gif 116/420. High Priest.

I mean hero points/fate points to get out of trouble.

I say 'No way'. I was assuming you meant to buy story-fiddles as per MRQ, though (isn't that the way they do it?).

But is there another way?

(I have an idea or two, but would anyone else like to comment first?)