Bachelor Thesis for a new BRP software tool

Raven

Hey everyone,

some of you may already have read it at the "BRP Computer Tools (multi-platform for preference...)" topic.

But to make it more clearly arranged for me, I'll start a new topic.

I'm studying game development and I'm doing a research study at the moment (as a preliminary work for my bachelor thesis), where I'm trying to figure out what functionalities a role playing game software tool should have to perfectly assist a game master (and maybe also the players) in order to manage the campaign.

Therefore I'm going to make a survey on the matter where I would need people/players to help me (probably in one or two weeks).
If anyone of you would be interested in filling in the survey, then please like this post, so I can see how many there would be and if that would be enough.

If some of you are interested and have already played for a long time, then maybe even write a comment, so that, if I don't get enough people for the poll, I could make some interviews with the experts ;)

Thanks in advance!

• Like 5

As far as functionality, I believe your project should have a goal of being flexible. That is, users can customize enough aspects of software to be useable in multiple incarnations of BRP.

Growing up I used Core Rules software for AD&D exclusively because it was very customization friendly. I paid around $100 for the software and expansions. And this was 20 years ago!

Software on par with Core Rules... for BRP? I'll throw $$ at THAT!

• Like 1

Author QUASAR space opera system: https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/459723/QUASAR?affiliate_id=810507

My Magic World projects page: Tooleys Underwhelming Projects