Magic Worlds Questions

Scout

This is a book I made for a religion supplement for MW

Shields allow to roll a parry via skill with shield against melee attacks

Edited by tooley1chris

Author QUASAR space opera system: https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/459723/QUASAR?affiliate_id=810507

My Magic World projects page: Tooleys Underwhelming Projects

4 hours ago, Scout said:

I'm not very good at maths. 

1/5 of a number is the number divided by 5?

1/20 of a number is the number divided by 20?

You got it. Before long you'll have specials and criticals figured out in your head before the roll ;)

Author QUASAR space opera system: https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/459723/QUASAR?affiliate_id=810507

1 hour ago, Scout said:

Page 15:

STR /2 for dodge don’t seem right. Wouldn't it make more sense under DEX /2? Would it break anything if I opted for DEX?

Agreed. I home brewed it this way in my campaigns. Didn't break anything except poor heavy armor wearing tanks who get a penalty anyway. 

5 minutes ago, tooley1chris said:

Agreed. I home brewed it this way in my campaigns. Didn't break anything except poor heavy armor wearing tanks who get a penalty anyway. 

<heh>

Though arguably if you're wearing heavy armor, STR is actually more-relevant than DEX in moving all that mass at speed...  :D

• Like 1

C'es ne pas un .sig

12 hours ago, Scout said:

1/5 of a number is the number divided by 5?

To do this quickly, double the original number and place a decimal in the one's place.

For example. Skill 65%. Doubled is 130. Place decimal 13.0.

1/5 of 65 is 13.

• Like 4

70/420

I want something akin to 'Feats' for my MW campaign (I'm the GM); it's an area I think d100 games could really benefit from. To that end I've found this game:

Sabre

It has something like 200 'Talents' in it and I'm slowly converting them over to Magic World. 

One thing though, what does Magic World use for an 'Acrobatics' skill?

Edited by Scout