Scout

Magic Worlds Questions

21 posts in this topic

What settings have you brought to life with MW?

What have you ported from other d100 games into your MW?

I would like to include cleric type spells, what could I port over to do this?

How are shields used in MW?

Thanks all.

This is a book I made for a religion supplement for ME.

Shields allow to roll a parry via skill with shield against melee attacks

7 hours ago, tooley1chris said:

This is a book I made for a religion supplement for ME.

Shields allow to roll a parry via skill with shield against melee attacks

Thank you tooley1chris

1 person likes this

I'm not very good at maths. 

1/5 of a number is the number divided by 5?

1/20 of a number is the number divided by 20?

4 hours ago, Scout said:

I'm not very good at maths. 

1/20 of a number is the number divided by 20?

You got it. Before long you'll have specials and criticals figured out in your head before the roll ;)

Page 15:

STR /2 for dodge don’t seem right. Wouldn't it make more sense under DEX /2? Would it break anything if I opted for DEX?

1 hour ago, Scout said:

Page 15:

STR /2 for dodge don’t seem right. Wouldn't it make more sense under DEX /2? Would it break anything if I opted for DEX?

Agreed. I home brewed it this way in my campaigns. Didn't break anything except poor heavy armor wearing tanks who get a penalty anyway. 

5 minutes ago, tooley1chris said:

Agreed. I home brewed it this way in my campaigns. Didn't break anything except poor heavy armor wearing tanks who get a penalty anyway. 

<heh>

Though arguably if you're wearing heavy armor, STR is actually more-relevant than DEX in moving all that mass at speed...  :D

I'd buy that. You could make it a versatile skill. Player chooses which stat gives Dodge a bonus. 

Think of the Mountain vs the Viper. :)

12 hours ago, Scout said:

To do this quickly, double the original number and place a decimal in the one's place.